Western Economic Diversification Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Departmental Strategies

WD Procurement Strategy

Help on accessing documents in PDF format can be obtained on the help page.

Western Economic Diversification Canada’s (WD) annual procurement strategy clarifies responsibilities and establishes the framework for the development, implementation and monitoring of the departments procurement activities. It is approved by WD’s Contract Review Committee.

2010-2011
2009-2010

Departmental Sustainable Development Strategy

Sustainable development is about meeting the needs of the present without compromising the ability of future generations to meet their own needs. As a department focused on economic diversification, WD recognizes that sustainable development means taking a balanced approach to economic development that also integrates consideration of environmental impacts and the health and well being of Canadians.

WD’s Departmental Sustainable Development Strategy 2014-2016 provides a detailed description of the departmental contributions toward Federal Sustainable Development Strategy (FSDS). The Departmental Sustainable Development Strategy includes WD’s SD vision, a description of departmental SD decision making practices, implementation strategies for the commitments made to the FSDS, and a link to WD’s Greening Government Operations tables.
 
WD’s previous sustainable development strategies are available below.

2007-2009
2003-2006
2000-2003

WD and the Official Languages Act

Western Economic Diversification Canada is committed to the objectives of Canada’s Official Languages Act to enhance the vitality of and to support the development of the English and French linguistic minority communities, and to foster the full recognition and use of both English and French in Canadian society.

WD's Action Plan for the Implementation of the Official Languages Act is a multi-year plan which builds on the success of previous years and is enriched by feedback from western Canadian francophone communities. This Action Plan is a comprehensive and integrated approach to supporting business development in Western Canada's francophone communities, and to promoting the use of French and English in WD's workplace and in Western Canada.

WD's Annual Review on Official Languages Reports describe the outcomes and achievements of activities presented in the multi-year Action Plan.

Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Stratégies ministérielles

Stratégie d’approvisionnement de DEO

Si vous avez besoin d'aide pour accéder le format PDF, visitez la section d'aide.

La stratégie annuelle d’approvisionnement du ministère de la Diversification de l’économie de l’Ouest canadien (DEO) clarifie les responsabilités et établit le cadre pour l’élaboration, la mise en œuvre et le contrôle des activités d’acquisition ministérielles. La stratégie nécessite l’approbation du Comité d’examen des marchés de DEO.


Stratégie ministérielle de développement durable

Le développement durable permet de répondre aux besoins du présent sans compromettre la capacité pour les générations futures de satisfaire les leurs. En tant que ministère qui a pour mandat la diversification de l’économie, DEO reconnaît qu’un développement durable signifie adopter une approche équilibrée du développement économique qui prend en compte les impacts environnementaux, ainsi que la santé et le bien-être des Canadiens et des Canadiennes.

La Stratégie de développement durable (SDD) 2014-2016 de DEO décrit en détail les activités du Ministère à l’égard de la Stratégie fédérale de développement durable (SFDD). La SDD ministérielle contient des renseignements sur la vision du développement durable (DD) de DEO, le processus de prise de décision du Ministère en matière de DD, les stratégies de mise en œuvre pour respecter les engagements envers la SFDD, ainsi qu’un lien vers les tableaux sur l’écologisation des opérations gouvernementales de DEO.
 
Voici les liens vers les stratégies de développement durable précédentes de DEO.


DEO et la Loi sur les langues officielles

Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest Canada souscrit pleinement aux de la Loi sur les langues officielles du Canada, qui sont de favoriser l'épanouissement des minorités francophones et anglophones du Canada et d'appuyer leur développement, ainsi que de promouvoir la pleine reconnaissance et l'usage du français et de l'anglais dans la société canadienne.

Le Plan d'action de DEO sur la mise en oeuvre de la Loi sur les langues officielles consiste en un plan pluriannuel qui mise sur le succès des années antérieures et bénéficie de la rétroaction des collectivités francophones de l’Ouest canadien. Ce plan d’action constitue une démarche globale et intégrée pour appuyer le développement d'entreprises au sein des communautés francophones de l'Ouest canadien et promouvoir l’utilisation du français et de l’anglais dans les bureaux de DEO et dans l’Ouest.

Les Rapports annuels de DEO sur les langues officielles présentent les résultats et les réalisations des activités inscrites au plan d'action pluriannuel.